I am little confused about "Purge old host data when OS is changed" and I dont seem to find the answer I am looking for. I understand that enabling this option in my option profile will delete the old host information but the Host ID will remain the same for the new target. However, what I cant find is when the data of the old target is purged along with the tickets associated with it, does it purge:
a) Just data for host based vulnerabilities for the target OR
b) Just data for scan based vulnerabilities for the target OR
c) both a) and b)
We have in our environment enabled "Auto delete stored data" to store for 13months to preserve scan based data for a year. Wanted to know if the data from this area is deleted or not if "Purge old host data when OS is changed" is enabled.
So basically does Enabling this:
Does it override the following setting: